Enter the Beer Gazelle

The origins of the Beer Gazelle are many and mysterious. Well, actually, I just needed a new name for my blog, and this was the first one I could come up with. What started as a way to record the build progress for my 1989 Guerciotti frame needed to evolve when I started including my other bikes. Once it was time to build a bike for cyclocross, the need for some rebranding was becoming a necessity. It wasn’t until my first cyclocross race that I finally had an idea. After a spectator yelled “you’re a gazelle, you’re a gazelle  in a beer drinker’s body” at me mid-race, I had a new name. Thus, the Guerciotti blog became the Beer Gazelle.

Ride Beer Gazelle, ride!

Leave a Reply

